Pamper yourself with this simple body scrub

Hello,

I just wanted to connect and share one of my favorite body scrubs.  It is super easy to make and leaves your body feeling smooth and loved.

I love using natural products in my daily or weekly treatments.  I also love being able to go into my own kitchen for ingredients!  I like that the most the items that I make can be found in your local grocery store at a low cost.

This scrub is great for exfoliating and softening your skin and it smells great.  I just make enough for one treatment but you can make a larger jar if you wish.  If you do make a larger jar or you want to keep this body scrub for a later date be sure to keep it at room temperature and make sure that you date it.  Be sure to stir before use otherwise the oil will stay at the bottom of the jar.

20170527_204251

HONEY SUGAR SCRUB

4 Tbs. Coconut oil

2/3 C. Brown sugar

2 tsp. Honey

Mix oil and sugar in a bowl or jar and add honey last.  Gently massage on your body.  If you are using this as a facial scrub be very gentle.  Rinse and pat dry.

Hope you enjoy the body scrub!

Marina

Be sure to check out upcoming classes on:

www.intuitreiki.com

Intuit Reiki West Covina on Meetup

Intuit Reiki on Facebook

Leave a Reply

