Meditation is the Key

Meditation is the Key

When I started meditating I found it hard to quiet my mind and even stay still. Now I can sit quietly and get into that space and allow what comes in. Sometimes it’s colors, sometimes it’s messages that guide me, and sometimes it’s nothing at all. No matter what comes to me I know that it is exactly what I need. Meditation is now a practice I do daily. Even if you do it for only 5 minutes periodically throughout your day you will gain the benefits of meditation. One of my teachers kept on me about the importance of meditation now I see what she meant and I am forever grateful to her for her guidance. Have you spent even 5 minutes in meditation today? How has it helped you?

One thought on “Meditation is the Key

  1. Pingback: 27 August 2013: meditation group | Gratitude every day

Leave a Reply

